Scientific Council members list

For the 2018 campaign the participating members were:

  • President: Dominique LANGEVIN, Research Director at CNRS, Physics and Engineering Sciences, Laboratory of Solid State Physics at the University of Paris-Sud-Orsay

External members

  • Dominique ALLART, Professor, Director of Service d’Histoire et Technologie des Arts plastiques (Temps modernes), University of Liège, BE

  • Laura BACIOU, Professor, Biophysicist, Laboratory of Physical Chemistry at the University of Paris-Sud, FR

  • Jean-Claude BERNIER, Professor, Chemistry and Interfaces in Physics and Biology, Strasbourg, BE

  • Gordon CAMPBELL, Professor in Renaissance and seventeenth century studies, University of Leicester, UK

  • James A. DIAS, Professor, Biomedical Sciences, University of the State of New York, USA

  • Jean ETOURNEAU, Professor, Solid State Chemistry/Materials Science, ICMCB-CNRS, University of Bordeaux, FR

  • Laurent FRANCIS, Professor of Information and Communication Technology, Electronics and Applied Mathematics, University of Louvain, BE

  • Mark GOERBIG, Professor Theoretical Physiscs, CNRS Research Director, Laboratoire de Physique des Solides, Université Paris-Sud, Saclay, FR

  • Marc GOUJON, Social and Human Sciences, French National Scientific Research Centre, FR

  • Aylin Carla HANYALOGLU, Doctor in Molecular Biology, Imperial College London, Faculty of Medicine, UK

  • David HULMES, Research Director in biology, Centre National de Recherche Scientifique, Ecole Normale Supérieure of Lyon, FR

  • Piotr LAIDLER, Professor, Head Chair of Medical Biochemistry, Jagiellonian University Medical College, Krakow, PL

  • Federica MIGLIARDO, Professor in Biophysicist, Universita' degli Studi di Messina, Italy / Institut de Biologie Intégrative de la Cellule, CNRS, Saclay, FR

  • Michael MORIARTY, Professor Early modern period of French literature, Cambridge, UK

  • John O'BRIEN, Professor, Director of Studies in the School of Modern Languages and Cultures, Durham University, UK   

  • David OGDEN, Director of Research, Laboratory of Brain Physiology and Biophysics, University Paris-Descartes, Paris, FR

  • Alain PAVE, Professor, Biometrics and Evolutionary Biology, Lyon. Member of the Academy of Technologies, FR

  • Alain PRIOU, Professor, Physics, Université Paris Ouest Nanterre La Défense, FR

  • Jean-Pierre SAMAMA, Research Director in biophysics, Centre National de Recherche Scientifique, Synchrotron Soleil, FR

  • Alain THOREL, Doctor in physico-chemistry, MINES ParisTech, FR

  • Ralph WATZEL, Professor, Geology and geophysics, President of the Federal Institute for Geosciences and Natural Resources (BGR), Hannover, DE

  • Friedrich-W WELLMER, Professor, Geology and geophysics, Former President of the Federal Institute for Geosciences and Natural Resources, DE

Representatives of universities and research institutions

  • Catherine BEAUMONT, President Centre Inra Val-de-Loire

  • Philippe SIMONNETTI,  Scientific Assistant, CEA Le Ripault, Tours

  • Philippe VENDRIX, President University of Tours, represented by Emmanuel LESIGNE, Vice-President Research

  • Ary BRUAND, President University of Orleans, represented by Ioan TODINCA, Vice-President Research

Permanent guests

  • Anne BESNIER, Vice-President Higher Education and Research, Region Centre-Val de Loire (2016-2019)
  • Nicolas DUBOULOZ, Director for Higher Education, Research and Transfers of Technology, Region Centre-Val de Loire
  • Yves-Michel GINOT, Director of Pharmaceuticals Innovation, Servier Group, Orléans, FR, LE STUDIUM President